- You can undo the last commit by selecting . This will restore the committed changes in the Index.
- You can "add" further changes to the previous commit by marking the option on the commit dialog.
- To change the previous commit's message (even if there are local changes), use .
See this manual section for further information.
SmartGit has various ways to pulling from or pushing to remote repositories. The most obvious are the Pull and Push toolbar buttons. Because pushing often might fail because of remote changes, Sync first pushes and then pulls, so it is a clever alternative to using Push followed by Pull. For more information about these operations, see this manual section.
If you don't want to push all local commits, use the context menu of the Pushable Commits view.