The 1st release candidate (RC) for SmartSVN 14.1 is available for download.
It comes with a couple of bug fixes and minor improvements.
We are delighted to announce the official release of SmartSynchronize 4.2. First, we want to thank all users who have tested the preview versions and provided valuable feedback. Without you, the progress would not have been possible!
In SmartSynchronize 4.2 we concentrated on improving the existing features. The Directory Compare allows to quickly see image changes, the File Manager has now SFTP support, the navigation can now be even faster, searching and filtering became better.
Check out What’s New for a more detailed list of improvements.
SmartSynchronize is a multi-platform, keyboard-centric file manager with file compare, file merge and directory compare tools. SmartSynchronize runs on 64-bit systems of Windows, macOS and Linux.
SmartSynchronize can be used free of charge for non-commercial purposes (e.g. by OpenSource developers, students, teachers or certain welfare institutions). For commercial use or if support is needed, you can purchase commercial licenses (or for an reduced price as addon to SmartGit or SmartSVN). The commercial licenses include up to 3 years of e-mail support and up to life-long free updates.
We are frequently contacted by users which are wondering why certain Git operations in the Files view are not available or why certain toolbar buttons are grayed out. Usually, it turns out that this is caused by having the HEAD commit selected instead of the invisible working tree node: if the working tree is unmodified, it will be hidden by default and thus to have all operations available it must first be revealed using the Graph’s Home button (house symbol).
There is already the Show Working Tree Permanently option in the Graph’s options menu, but it’s not the default and thus the vast majority of users don’t recognize it.
Our proposed solution to this problem is to make Show Working Tree Permanently the default. This will make the working tree functionality in the Log more obvious and easier to invoke. Users which prefer to not see the unmodified working tree can simply toggle the option off.